Savings in the Laundry Basket

laundry_hangdry
Since today is laundry day (out of socks) I’m reflecting on a few ways I save at the laundryroom. First, no dry cleaning at all. It’s expensive and a chemical laden industry. My clothes usually aren’t very dirty so I use half the detergent recommended, and cold water only. Also, if I wear something and it doesn’t get messy, I hang it up and wear it again. That can cut your laundry effort and costs in half, saving both time and money.

If you have access to the great outdoors and it’s a warm sunny day, put up a clothesline. That’s big energy savings.

Want more laundry saving tips? Check out the tipsters at Squawkfox for fifteen more ways to save.

Leave a Reply

